Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (73)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-30

Justin was able to resolve my legitimation case in five months from start to finish. Justin won’t sit on a case without a settlement offer in the other side’s hands at all times. My ex was started with an offer giving me supervised visitation and I have been way more participatory in my son’s life than the average Dad, taking off work to accommodate my Ex’s schedule to help my Son. The final settlement was exactly what I would get in court without paying the expense to go to court. Justin kept pushing the mediator to get me what I should get but won’t make someone settle either.

— Client 08/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-29

Justin was able to resolve my legitimation case in five months from start to finish. Justin won’t sit on a case without a settlement offer in the other side’s hands at all times. My ex was started with an offer giving me supervised visitation and I have been way more participatory in my son’s life than the average Dad, taking off work to accommodate my Ex’s schedule to help my Son. The final settlement was exactly what I would get in court without paying the expense to go to court. Justin kept pushing the mediator to get me what I should get but won’t make someone settle.

— Client 08/29/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-29

Justin won primary custody of my 3 and 7 year old in a temporary custody battle with my Husband in Henry county court. My husband wanted primary custody and for me to pay child support! The judge gave Justin an entire afternoon to litigate. Judge Brian Amero also ordered my Husband to pay $2,000 in attorneys fees! Justin will get you your day in court just give the case time.

— Client 08/29/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-05

Was Great service the Pandemic didn’t stop this team from working highly recommended the assistant is great

— Client 06/05/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-30

Justin won 50/50 (equal time) joint physical custody for me of my 11 year old daughter via a modification of my 2018 divorce that granted the mother primary physical custody. I really enjoyed working with Justin! He asked the court to have the mother pay me child support and got me a credit for the months I had primary custody of my daughter informally. All I did was followed all the instructions, and told the truth to Justin, and he got me to achieve my goal!

— Client 05/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-13

After interviewing a few other attornies, I really felt connected with Justin and his team. They were easy to work with, was able to accommodate scheduling calls/meetings around my work schedule and put in a lot of effort into my divorce case. I was served divorce papers in January and was able to finalize the divorce in March! During this short period, Justin and Danielle built a strong rapport with me which allowed me to be very transparent with them about my end goals. During mediation, Justin and Danielle was able to successfully negotiate an agreement that I could walk away happy with: a settlement agreement in my favor, child support for my 3 YO, and the type of visitations that I was willing to allow. I started out as a nervous wreck and walked away with such a heavy burden lifted. I cannot be more satisfied with the outcome, their support and the work that Justin and his team put into my case is insurmountable!

— Client 04/13/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-13

I was served divorce papers in January and Justin and his team was able to successfully negotiate a settlement agreement by March! Through mediation, Justin and Danielle negotiated a settlement agreement well in my favor - no overnight visits with the Father, child support for my 3 YO and a parenting plan that did not require holiday visits. I couldn't be more relieved and happy with the outcome!

— Client 04/13/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-10

I hired Justin to defend a custody modification filed by my Ex who moved down to Georgia. Justin won sole legal decision making and primary custody in court! I’m a devout Muslim and my Ex is Catholic and I felt sole decision making authority was necessary and wanted that requested. Justin honored my ask and won in a one day custody trial. Justin and his associates were always willing to take the time to understand my needs and wants, especially given the religious differences between my ex and myself. Danielle and Ashley were very knowledgeable and even took their own time to be available for mediation and checking in on me and my daughter after mediation and trial. Justin, Danielle, and Ashley were truly there for us and I am forever grateful! Thank You!

— Client 04/10/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-09

I hired Justin to defend a custody modification filed by my Ex who moved down to Georgia. Justin won sole legal decision making and primary custody in court! I’m a devout Muslim and my Ex is Catholic and I felt sole decision making authority was necessary and wanted that requested. Justin honored my ask and won in a one day custody trial. Justin and his associates were always willing to take the time to understand my needs and wants, especially given the religious differences between my ex and myself. Danielle and Ashley were very knowledgeable and even took their own time to be available for mediation and checking in on me and my daughter after mediation and trial. Justin, Danielle, and Ashley were truly there for us and I am forever grateful! Thank You!

— Client 04/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-07

“I hired Justin in November and by March I was divorced! I have children and Justin got me primary custody and statutory child support. Justin settled the parenting plan and let the court decide the monies. Way to go”

— Client 04/07/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-30

"I hired Justin in July 2021 and he had my son legitimated by March 2022 and got me joint primary physical custody with week-on/week-off! I also get four weeks in the summer and a FaceTime call at 7pm daily! Make sure you follow all of your lawyer's instructions and follow the process. The mediator that Justin chose was 72 years old and was awesome! I really appreciate Justin & his teams help. Thx & I will refer anyone I meet to Justin, Ashley, and Danielle in the future or if I need them again I will call. But again I am truly grateful."

— Client 03/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-30

"I hired Justin in July 2021 and he had my son legitimated by March 2022 and got me joint primary physical custody with week-on/week-off! I also get four weeks in the summer and a FaceTime call at 7pm daily! Make sure you follow all of your lawyer's instructions and follow the process. The mediator that Justin chose was 72 years old and was awesome! I really appreciate Justin & his teams help. Thx & I will refer anyone I meet to Justin, Ashley, and Danielle in the future or if I need them again I will call. But again I am truly grateful."

— Client 03/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-24

I hired Justin in November 2021 to file my divorce, by February, I had a temporary Order granting me custody of my two children, child support, and the Judge gave me 4,000 in attorney’s fees!  Justin leveraged his existing relationship with the Judge, showed up in person to my hearing, negotiated partial settlement to grant me custody, then litigated the monies!  We have a final hearing in May and I will be divorced in six months from start to finish!  Don’t cave to your child’s Father’s demands, and hire a lawyer.

— Client 02/24/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-21

I hired Justin in November 2021 to file my divorce, by February, I had a temporary Order granting me custody of my two children, child support, and the Judge gave me 4,000 in attorney’s fees!  Justin leveraged his existing relationship with the Judge, showed up in person to my hearing, negotiated partial settlement to grant me custody, then litigated the monies!  We have a final hearing in May and I will be divorced in six months from start to finish!  Don’t cave to your child’s Father’s demands, and hire a lawyer.

— Client 02/21/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-04

“I hired Justin to defend custody and legitimation of my baby.  Justin effectively settled the case so that the Father doesn’t have any overnights until age 2; however, he blocked the Father from getting any visitation for last year, and any visitation that the Father did get was supervised by my Mom.  Justin effectively negotiated with opposing counsel and never criticized my case.  He does this by settling parenting time then letting the court decide on the monies.  The mediator that Justin has worked with was fantastic and Justin’s history with the mediator and the Judge helped get this done in my favor.  Justin knows a lot of people in the system since he knows how to build relationships with them and can call you in a favor.  It was tough to follow the directions but listen to what your lawyer says! My family and I are very grateful for Justin. We absolutely love him! Thank you for everything thing that you have done for my family and I.

— Client 02/04/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-03

“I hired Justin to defend custody and legitimation of my baby.  Justin effectively settled the case so that the Father doesn’t have any overnights until age 2; however, he blocked the Father from getting any visitation for last year, and any visitation that the Father did get was supervised by my Mom.  Justin effectively negotiated with opposing counsel and never criticized my case.  He does this by settling parenting time then letting the court decide on the monies.  The mediator that Justin has worked with was fantastic and Justin’s history with the mediator and the Judge helped get this done in my favor.  Justin knows a lot of people in the system since he knows how to build relationships with them and can call you in a favor.  It was tough to follow the directions but listen to what your lawyer says! My family and I are very grateful for Justin. We absolutely love him! Thank you for everything that you have done for my family and I.

— Client 02/03/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-10

I am proud to post Justin got me joint 50/50 physical custody of my children and it didn’t cost me thousands of dollars!! My Ex switched lawyers after the Judge didn’t throw the case out like my ex wanted via a motion for summary judgment. After losing to Justin she realized she needed to settle. Justin got one of his suggested mediators on board and we got a partial agreement on custody leaving the money issues for the Judge to decide! Justin doesn’t take on many father clients but I’m so happy he took on my case!! I now have the ability to watch my child grow and have joint custody with the ability to have rights!! Thank you Justin, I truly appreciate your service and the value what you have done for me is priceless.

— Client 12/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-07

I am proud to post Justin got me joint 50/50 physical custody of my children and it didn’t cost me thousands of dollars!! My Ex switched lawyers after the Judge didn’t throw the case out like my ex wanted via a motion for summary judgment. After losing to Justin she realized she needed to settle. Justin got one of his suggested mediators on board and we got a partial agreement on custody leaving the money issues for the Judge to decide! Justin doesn’t take on many father clients but I’m so happy he took on my case!! I now have the ability to watch my child grow and have joint custody with the ability to have rights!! Thank you Justin, I truly appreciate your service and the value what you have done for me is priceless.

— Client 12/07/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-09

I hired Justin for my divorce and he leveraged his contacts in Cobb county to get our choice of mediator. I got primary custody of my 2 year old daughter and all decision-making authority in all areas. I also got about $1500 in child support per month which includes daycare expense. Justin didn't turn my divorce into World War 3 and settled it for something better than I'd get from the Judge. Justin knows my Judge personally as he had a photo with her on his social media so I decided to go with him, and for being a faith-based organization. Thank you Justin and your dynamic team!

— Client 10/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-16

I hired Justin in August 2019 to take my ex-husband to court for contempt. The marital home was ordered to be sold and my ex put liens on the home and would not sign a quit-claim deed preventing the home to be sold. It took Justin almost two years to reel him in with the pandemic, but the end result was I got a 25% increase in my child support, all my un-covered medicals to be paid for, and the marital home ordered to be sold according to my realtor!! Stick with Justin and be patient. Covid has slowed everything down but Judge Tracey Mason spent over four hours on my contempt hearing into the night! I could not have done this without Justin’s help!

— Client 09/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-14

I hired Justin in August 2019 to take my ex-husband to court for contempt. The marital home was ordered to be sold and my ex put liens on the home and would not sign a quit-claim deed preventing the home to be sold. It took Justin almost two years to reel him in with the pandemic, but the end result was I got a 25% increase in my child support, all my un-covered medicals to be paid for, and the marital home ordered to be sold according to my realtor!! Stick with Justin and be patient. Covid has slowed everything down but Judge Tracey Mason spent over four hours on my contempt hearing into the night! I could not have done this without Justin’s help!

— Client 09/14/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-08

If you’re looking for an attorney to get you the results you need, look no further than Attorney Justin Chin! I’m in the middle of a divorce where my husband has been cheating, and Justin’s representation has delivered results thus far! He’s very professional, reliable, understanding, and extremely thorough. You honestly can tell he’s very passionate about practicing law! We were just in court for a hearing, and Justin was very strategic with our presentation to the judge! So much so, he got my cheating husband to admit to his infidelities, and even provided a name of the woman he cheated with! Talk about a huge win for us! Justin didn’t twist my arm to settle the case but instructed me to wait for my day in court, because he knew I deserved the opportunity to have my story heard in front of a judge! I felt the day in court, although very emotionally, brought me justice I desperately searched for.  Be sure to follow all the directives Justin and his team have for you and you will win!

— Client 08/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-31

I hired Justin to get custody back of my girlfriend's child.  At the first court hearing the opposing party didn't have a lawyer and since Justin threatened him he hired Stearns & Montgomery. We had a second court hearing where they did not show up and Justin threatened them for not following procedural rules. At our third hearing, we got custody back and opposing counsel walked out of the courtroom furiously calling Justin a "sh %^*#" lawyer. It took a little while with the pandemic but follow all the instructions your lawyer gives you and don't give up!!   So happy my girlfriend has custody of her daughter back in time for school this fall! Thanks so much Justin!

— Client 07/31/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-31

I hired Justin to get custody back of my girlfriend's child.  At the first court hearing the opposing party didn't have a lawyer and since Justin threatened him he hired Stearns & Montgomery. We had a second court hearing where they did not show up and Justin threatened them for not following procedural rules. At our third hearing, we got custody back and opposing counsel walked out of the courtroom furiously calling Justin a "sh %^*#" lawyer. It took a little while with the pandemic but follow all the instructions your lawyer gives you and don't give up!!   So happy my girlfriend has custody of her daughter back in time for school this fall! Thanks so much Justin!!

— Client 07/31/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-20

Although he came in on my case a bit late. He was able to articulate my side in a temporary hearing. Since then we have moved on to mediation to figure out the minor details. Im so thankful to have found him.

— Client 07/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

I hired Justin in October and he settled my custody case in seven months in the pandemic. Through mediation Justin and Kara got me primary custody of my two children and all decision making authority. Child support will be decided in court because he didn’t force my hand to settle at a number I was uncomfortable at. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Justin for your case. He makes things clear, cut and to the point!

— Client 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

My case was a 3 1/2 year ordeal for myself and my children. I hired Justin in March of 2021. By May I had my final order. My case involved a valuable painting and real estate that was owed to me in my divorce. Justin’s passive aggressive approach was exactly what my case needed. I am very happy that it is over. Thank you again Justin for your hard work and determination.

— Client 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

My case was a 3 1/2 year ordeal for myself and my children. I hired Justin in March of 2021. By May I had my final order. My case involved a valuable painting and real estate that was owed to me in my divorce. Justin’s passive aggressive approach was exactly what my case needed. I am very happy that it is over. Thank you again Justin for your hard work and determination.

— Client 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-05

Eight days after my divorce was filed, Justin and Kara negotiated over zoom with my soon to be ex wife. A temporary settlement to get me 50/50 joint physical custody of my son with neither party paying child support. Everything was docusigned, notarized by his paralegal, and filed with the court for sign off the same day. My case was not dragged out by lawyers! The attention to detail and compassion really shinned through the whole process. The documents were submitted and signed by the judge within 48 hours. Justin has made this unfortunate and heartbreaking circumstance as bearable and smooth sailing as possible. Im greatful for his help and compassion through this time in my life.

— Client 06/05/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-05

Eight days after my divorce was filed, Justin and Kara negotiated over zoom with my soon to be ex wife. A temporary settlement to get me 50/50 joint physical custody of my son with neither party paying child support. Everything was docusigned, notarized by his paralegal, and filed with the court for sign off the same day. My case was not dragged out by lawyers! The attention to detail and compassion really shinned through the whole process. The documents were submitted and signed by the judge within 48 hours. Justin has made this unfortunate and heartbreaking circumstance as bearable and smooth sailing as possible. Im greatful for his help and compassion through this time in my life.

— Client 06/05/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-15

I contacted Justin in February, desperately looking for an honest lawyer. During and after explaining my dilemma, I admired how justin was so passionately attentive to me and my needs. I hired him instantly! We connected and I felt confident that I hired someone who would fight for me. Within two months Justin settled my case in mediation ( In two months), Justin settled my divorce.  In mediation, Justin and Kara got me primary custody of my two children and all decision-making authority, statutory child support with no deviation via IDO, and half the equity in the house!”  I would recommend Justin in his crew to those who are in need of legal help. I pray Justin that you get all your hearts desire and I appreciate you for you being passionate on what you love doing. And I have to conclude that the mediator is PHENOMENALLY GIFTED. Thanks again just

— Client 05/15/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-15

I hired Justin in October and he settled my custody case in seven months in the pandemic. Through mediation Justin and Kara got me primary custody of my two children and all decision making authority. Child support will be decided in court because he didn’t force my hand to settle at a number I was uncomfortable at. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Justin for your case. He makes things clear, cut and to the point!

— Client 05/15/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-13

contacted Justin in February, desperately looking for an honest lawyer. During and after explaining my dilemma, I admired how he was so passionately attentive to me and my needs. I hired him instantly! We connected and i felt confident that I hire someone that would fight for me. Within 2 months Justin settled my case in mediation (In two months), Justin settled my divorce. Justin and Kara got me primary custody of my two children and all decision-making authority, statutory child support with no deviation via IDO, and half the equity in the house!” I would recommend Justin and his crew to those who are in need of help. I really appreciate you Justin and I pray that you get your hearts desire for doing what you passionately love. And I have to say that the mediator was PHENOMENALLY GIFTED!

— Client 05/13/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-25

I met Justin a little over a year ago. For the beginning Justin has been very kind and hardworking on my case. Whenever I needed help whether if it were a simple question or more in detail he always helped me. After a year we were able to settle my case and it has been such a relief. I recommend Justin to anyone reading this as he will surely help you and win your case.

— Client 03/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-25

Justin and Ashley showed me compassion when it came to dealing with my divorce. Justin handled my divorce efficiently and effectively. He would call me periodically and give me updates, he or Ashley responded to my emails in a timely manner. He always advised me of the best scenario for my case. Also his fees are quite fait and reasonable. I will definitely be referring my friends to him when they need these services.

— Client 03/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-08

I hired Justin back on October of 2019 for a custody case dealing with my 2 kids. Justin has been there throughout the way the entire time. The case finally came to a end after our Final Trial a week ago. Everything I wanted Justin fought for it and I ended up walking away with everything I brought to the table. If I find myself in another family legal situation I already know who to call.

— Client 03/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-26

I wanted to take a moment to extend my heartfelt gratitude, along with, sing the praises of the Law Offices of Justin Chin. When my divorce journey began, it was daunting and stressful, to say the least. The moment I hired Justin Chin, I could feel the weight lifted, he and Ashley hit the ground running. Their communication was excellent…always within reach, responsive, and informative. They explained step-by-step so I always had a clear understanding. Even with the difficulties of the pandemic, they were consistently working on my behalf…the entire experience was quick and painless. I am truly grateful for this firm and I highly recommend them. Thank you Justin and Ashley…God bless.

— Client 02/26/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-27

He made my process so much easier for me. He helped put a long process that I was waiting for the longest for it to be completed, to an end. I’m very thankful for the way he helped me through the process. I would definitely recommend using him for your service.

— Client 01/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-26

Mr. CHIN of Chin Family Law, is Professional, Passionate, and Determined. Thank You Sir This is just a little insight on my situation TPO / DIVORCE On October 30th I was served with a TPO from my wife of 11 years., it turned my world upside down, I literally didn't know what the hell was going on, when the sheriff came to my home where I pay all the Bills down to the smallest bill., to remove me from my home for 1 month., For the 1st time in my life I had NO rights for the things I work so hard for including my kids, I was really upset and confused., My wife the petitioner soon to be Ex. told some outrageous lies to the Cobb County Courts. I wasted no time looking for legal representation., Just like you, I was searching through Google, reading reviews, trying to find good representation at a good price., After hours of searching, getting quotes and making calls, I found MR. CHIN on this site around 4am it showed he was Online, I started texting and sending messages and asking questions he responded right away., He gave me a lot of insight on the TPO matter and filing for divorce, which I already had plans to do. and ways we can approach this matter. I paid my Retainer in full., did all the paperwork Mr. Chin requested from me and in 3 days of me being removed from home my divorce request was filed and was being served., My court date for TPO hearing was on NOV. 24, 2 days ago., Mr. CHIN presented evidence in my case I submitted., my wife (the petitioner tried to reschedule after viewing evidence she knew she could be in trouble)., The Judge DISMISSED the case. I can now go back home and also have communications with my kids. Thank you Mr. Chin for everything Sir.

— Client 11/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-25

I have been VERY pleased with your dedication. Working late nights, early mornings, weekends and even holidays to ensure that no stone has been left unturned. Thank you for always keeping informed and up-to-date as to what is new with my case. I have been bragging on you to all of my closest friends and would highly recommend you to anyone. THANKS AGAIN :)

— Client 11/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-02

If you are going through a divorce, separation or dealing with a child custody case this is the firm for you. Justin and his assistant Ashley are both committed to ensuring their clients are well informed and they take the time to walk you through the entire process. The personalization and professionalism I received is why I would recommend this firm.

— Client 11/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-02

Working with Justin and his team was great, he helped step me through a really stressful time with my case. I would definitely recommend him to help you get your case handled in a orderly manner. Most attorneys are very cut throat and don't show to much sympathy but with justin he was very understanding and listened to me.

— Client 11/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-01

Justin is the best attorney I have ever known. I feel he is a friend and got to know me so he can represent me in my best interest. I trust him completely and cannot say enough good things about him. If you need an attorney you can't do better

— Client 11/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-11

You are truly one of the best lawyer's I've come across since living here in Georgia and plan to keep you for a lifetime

— Client 10/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28

Justin has been a beautiful friend and legal advisor throughout my divorce. His dedication and sprit de corps is to be admired.

— Client 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28

Justin has been a beautiful friend, legal advisor throughout my divorce, and human being. Since the pandemic started I've seen Justin not only work hard on my case, but on others, and aid humanitarianly for those needed in his community. His dedication and esprit de corps are to be admired.

— Client 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-20

I am so happy I hire Attorney Chin to help me with my divorce. He was kind and thoughtful and helped me navigate this stressful process. He answered all my 100 questions!!!! He stayed on top off all the necessary paperwork. I won my case and is very pleased with the results!!! Thanks Justin you ROCK!!!!

— Client 08/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-20

⭐ I have had the opportunity to hire a number of Attorneys over the years. In comparison, Atty. Chin has been the ABSOLUTE BEST that I've had the Distinct Pleasure of working with. His work ethic is so admirable. He's punctual in his response time, thorough relative to the information he conveys, and extremely knowledgeable about Georgia Statute. In addition, he is extremely Strategic when it comes to out-smarting other Atty.'s he encounters within the confines of the courtroom. He definitively knows case law. Anyone that's searching for the BEST Attorney in Atlanta for not only representing your case, ....but for WINNING a favorable outcome, ....then I HIGHLY RECOMMEND hiring Attorney Chin! AWESOME ATTORNEY -

— Client 08/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14

Justin Chin is a great lawyer, he thoroughly helped me in a complex stressful Juvenile Dependency case Involving DFCS and get satisfactory results! He’s kind and knows his knowledge of the law. Thank you Justin for helping get the satisfactory results out of our complicated situation and not allowing the system to screw us over any longer!

— Client 04/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-14

Justin Chin is the real Captain America in my book. I was involved in a 19 year marriage with 5 children. The first hearing the judge had me pay $1748 child support and $900 month mortgage and got behind $20,000. So I called JUSTIN CHIN he got my case changed. My child support reduced to $823 month one year alimony and the $20grand push to equity in the house. Justin was professional and very detailed.

— Client 03/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-06

Justin is currently representing me in my divorce proceedings and he has consistently been caring, attentive, detail-oriented representation. After having put my faith in and invested my time and resources in other attorneys who regarded my case as little more than a quick payday, I have been very glad to have Justin in my corner tirelessly advocating on behalf of me and my children.

— Client 02/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-30

Justin is my 2nd attorney for my divorce and he has been a breath of fresh air compared to the previous attorney. His professionalism, insight about custody law, and character have far surpassed my expectations and we have not made it to court yet. I feel that his representation is what I need to achieve the desired outcome for my divorce.

— Client 12/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-09

My case was fairly simple and he kept it simple. He was very proactive and kept me abreast every step of the way.

— Client 12/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-22

Justin has been very hands on with my case which had lasted almost a year and with each hearing everything has worked in my favor. The communication is very reliable and his practice is very respectful.

— Client 11/22/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15

Very prompt with documentation got a fair settlement very personable attorney highly recommend.....very affordable

— Client 11/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18

Mr Chin responded to my request within 5 minutes of reaching out to him. No secretary or third party, but he called me himself. After a lengthy discussion, I provided all documentation/evidence that I had for my upcoming case. He reviewed everything and called me the following day to discuss whether we had a viable case or not. We then discussed the fees and a plan to execute. Being a black working father in America, I took the initiative to fight for my son the way that I knew would be most sucessful. In the past I tried fighting on my own but came to terms that I needed help this time around. I was able to make payments and we spoke as often as needed leading up to the court date. Communication was no issue. Understand that I contacted many lawyers and they were more concerned about being paid than caring about my case. Mr. Chin showed up and we ended up winning this custody battle that has been going on for about 3 years now. From here on Mr. Chin will always have me as a client.

— Client 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-31

My first engagement with Mr. Chin was on Thumbtack. He contacted me immediately and began working out the details for my case. He not only did he obtain the information about my case but also information about me personally. He worked my case and we were victorious in the courtroom. Two years later, we communicate and that is the coolest part!

— Client 08/31/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-30

Justin has provided me and my family with excellent council. Doing very hard times and custody battle he has been solid in his guidance

— Client 08/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-30

The first time I met with Justin he explained to me his rates. I liked that he was able to work with me and understood my needs. I am really happy with the results of his service! I’d highly recommend!!

— Client 08/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-04

I usually don't write reviews but I felt it necessary and worth while after receiving such a great experience in an otherwise awful circumstance. Im a single father who wanted to file for a child support modification/ parenting plan revision. This was not the first time dealing with lawyer's for this matter and in the past it had not been the greatest outcome, so I was skeptical. I reviewed several lawyers' review sites and met with one (who I was very impressed with) but quite frankly could not afford. Then I met Justin. To be honest, it was Justin's lower fees that initially caught my eye. I had reservations working with him for this reason since in the past Ive thought "you get what you pay for. High priced lawyer= Best outcome" What I would like to say about Justin & Ashley, his paralegal, is that they showed me more professionalism and courtesy than any other attorney I had dealt with prior. My last attorney, who was much more costly, would rarely return calls and I always felt our interactions were rushed. Justin even followed up once a week to simply touch base in case I had further concerns or unanswered questions. As a father I had lots of preconceived notions from my past attorney who warned that "father's need to be grateful for anything they get". Justin was optimistic but more important realistic and didn't get my hopes up. He followed through with what he said he would do when he said he would do it. In the end we got the best possible outcome for my situation and on a personal note he didn't get unprofessional and try to smear my son's mother, or turn us against each other which showed a level of compassion that ultimately left me feeling good about our case. Im glad I took a chance on the "little guy", his expertise and empathy has given my son and I an amazing opportunity.

— Client 05/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

Justin is freakin awesome. He handled my divorce case with expertise. the mediator he chose was amazing . He Got it done! As well as saving me a ton of money on not having to go to court etc. Any questions about how great he is ask me on ig or facebook

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-28

As I father I was very concerned about how my court case would play out. After going 7 months without seeing my daughter attorney Chin was able to help me receive full custody of my daughter. His knowledge and skill in his profession was a plus in my case. He worked very hard, and paid close attention to detail in my case. I would like to thank Attorney Chin once again for fighting hard for me in my case. I would recommend him to anyone, especially fathers who are fighting for equal rights.

— Client 01/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-25

Justin has been very understanding of my whole situation and let me tell you my case is a tough one. He has not only been in touch with me constant but a real good person to speak with as I'm going through a rough time in my divorce, his assistant Ashley has been nothing but great and she is very understanding. I will recommend anyone needing an attorney to call him for a consultation.

— Client 01/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-24

Justin helped me gain custody of my 9 year old daughter which is very hard for a father to receive custody in Georgia. I really appreciate his hard work.

— Client 01/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-23

All I asked for was child support and the house. Justin did a great job getting both. he did everything I ask him to do, Great Job Justin...

— Client 01/23/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-19

This is a great firm!! Attorney Justin Chin and his assistant Ashley is an eloquent example of a sharp legal mind. They constantly provided me with legal advice and always kept me informed with my case. When I got frustrated and lost hope Ashley was there reassuring me she had my back and words can’t describe how I feel, she always made me feel at easy with my difficult case. I hope I get to take you out to dinner one day Ashley. The Christian Legal firm is definitely a top choice in handling legal services without them I wouldn’t have got my daughter back. Thank you guys again!

— Client 01/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-12

I hired Justin after reaching out on a email message from a site that either was this one or was similar. He called me yet that night. My case shouldn’t have been difficult except for the fact I had fled to Florida and my Ex still resides in GA. Just talking to Justin on the phone that night I knew he was the one the God was sending my way. He’s so knowledgeable, a people person, completely honest, and has done great work. There was a time or two that I questioned Justin, but when it was all said and done, he was definitely the right person for the job. And I can’t do this without mentioning Ashley, his Legal Aid or Assistant. She is amazing as well. I would recommend Justin (&Ashley) to people asking blindly on the internet, friends still in Georgia, to my own family. I am so pleased with the way things have gone. I do not understand these people who give 1 star and complain because maybe they’re case was hopeless despite Justin’s best efforts. Thank you so much Justin and Ashley for everything and for the last few things we have to clear up. Lisa J.

— Client 01/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-10

Even though the custody battle is far from over, Justin has been a Godsend. I've looked at some of the reviews and feel Justin hs been given a bad rap. A soldier(Lawyer) is only as good as the weapons provided to them. If you give him a pea shooter(No documents, no evidence, limited information), it is impossible for him to wage war. Justin has been extremely reponsive in my case, and has stayed on top of opposing counsel's backs.

— Client 01/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-24

I hired Justin as soon as heard about him from a neighbor. He was empathetic to my needs and to the needs of my child. He was hard working, attentive, quiet but always listening very carefully. I felt as though someone finally understood my and my child’s needs . It was a difficult case of divorce and he was there for me. His concerns were the same as mine . The child . The child and the needs of the child came first for both of us. It was not just about dollars for Justin , but more about justice for my child . He comes highly recommended and he is the only attorney I have ever met that was actually honest . That’s rare folks.

— Client 10/24/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-20

I was very recently searching for a lawyer to conclude my case, and was only finding non-Christians, and ones that would smell blood in the water and want 8 grand. Justin reached out to me with a very good price, and was very knowledgeable and confident about my case. I am retaining Mr. Chin and I have the upmost confidence and faith. He is pretty awesome.

— Client 12/20/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2022-05-12

Definitely would recommend Mr. Justin Allen Chin. Very professional, and thorough. Pricing is very reasonable too. Help me with my divorce and explained everything in detail. Follows up with you even after completing your case. I would highly recommend.

— Client 05/12/2022

4.5 / 5.0
2020-11-23

Justin and Ashley made my divorce virtually painless. They were there every step of the way, working nearly around the clock to ensure my divorce was finished in a timely manner. As we worked through the details of the divorce, they wouldn’t hesitate to call me and work though it step-by-step to ensure everything was ironed out.

— Client 11/23/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2019-05-06

I like Justin’s response time from the time I reached to retain him to each individual time through the case when I had questions. Once I provide him with all the information needed he delivered it in court in a strategic manner that was beneficial. I commend him for taking on a case where he normally would represent the mother. He did very well for representing me as a father.

— Client 05/06/2019